Home sweet home

After two weeks away from home, today I got back to Stockholm. Upon my return I stopped at the store and picked up some groceries; walnuts, cashews, greek sheep’s milk cheese, parsley, cucumber, tomatoes, bananas, grapefruit, lemons, fresh mint, green apples and a big green celery.

To celebrate my coming home I made a large batch of green juice with pineapple, cucumber, celery, lemon, ginger and mint.


I really craved that juice after working in a kitchen and having an love affair with whipped cream, white bread, potatoes and other foods that not really in my usual diet. 🙂

For dinner I chopped up a salad real fast: Parsley (stems and all), cucumber, tomato, olives, feta cheese, hempseeds, onion and flax/lemon/garlic dressing. Medecine for me (who got a cold for the first time in two years).

It’s good to be back!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Home sweet home

  1. ybertaud9 says:

    I have to try the juice recipe today… sounds yummy! Thanks

  2. Pingback: Summer Tropic Spring Greens Juice « ByzantineFlowers

    • Hi!
      Im glad you liked the juice, and thank you for reposting the recipe on your beautiful blog.
      I haven’t been posting for ages so I was glad to see I still have visitors :-)/Nina

Leave a Reply

