Raw tribe in Copenhagen


This weekend I visited Copenhagen, the capital of Denmark for the first time of my life.  After spending a few days at Living Foods institute I was lucky enough to catch a ride there with two nice danish ladies. Denmark is so close to Sweden but from my experience very different – in a good way. I look forward to going back already..

I was super excited to visit a few of the 4-5 raw food cafés that are there. First stop was Raw Tribe on Blågårdsgade 2a. It was a rainy and gray saturday afternoon but the food was everything but dull! It was the best raw food meal I ever had I think. I was suprised to see that the prices where really reasonable too.

On the menu they had a big/small plate of veggies, pizza, pasta and sandwiches and more. There also was a juice/smoothie menu with wheatgrass shots and “raw espresso”(cacao beans and ??) and other interesting items. In the sweets section I saw some colorful creations  with cashews and chocolate brownies.

The veggie box I ordered came out looking like this

Dehydrated sweet potatoes, carrotrice, zuccini pasta, green herb dip, teriyaki dip, hummus, rice paper rolls and soft bread.

Yes it was a nice meal indeed! Everything was really flavourful and left me very inspired to finally start making some raw dishes at work..

This entry was posted in Eating out, Raw food and living food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

